North London Beekeepers, (NLB) is the home of beekeeping for many beekeepers in Camden, Islington, Hackney, Haringey, and Westminster, parts of Brent
and south Barnet.

Our long history of promoting beekeeping goes back to the 1930’s and at present we have approximately 170 members. The NLB teaching apiary is close to Kenwood House and Highgate Village, with additional recently opened apiaries in Muswell Hill and Highgate.

North London Beekeepers is one of the 75 local associations of the British Beekeeping Associations [BBKA] that serve local communities with support and education. We are affiliated to the Middlesex Federation of Beekeepers’ Associations, which represents our members at area and national levels on the BBKA.

www.bbka.org.uk

Our AIM

North London Beekeepers aims is to promote apiculture and educate people about beekeeping by holding classes, lectures, practical workshops and discussions as well as participating in local festivals showing live bees and selling honey.

We provide advice and assistance in numerous ways to beekeeping members of NLB, welcoming beginners, novice and experienced beekeepers to our ‘beekeeping club’.


In the last four years we have trained and educated over 200 members as part of our training courses in North London.
— Julie Parker, NLB Education Officer


OUR COMMITTEE

The following NLB committee are elected until the 2019 AGM

Chairman: Nicky Faith
chairman@beekeeping.org.uk

Secretary: Alison Kahane
secretary@beekeeping.org.uk

Membership Secretary: Martin Stiksel
membership@beekeeping.org.uk

Treasurer: Hamish Johnston Stewart
treasurer@beekeeping.org.uk

Apiary Manager: Johan Kjaer
enquiries@beekeeping.org.uk

Education Officer: Julie Parker
education@beekeeping.org.uk

Digital: Kelly Moore
digital@beekeeping.org.uk

With thanks

North London Beekeepers gratefully acknowledges the ongoing help, support and sponsorship from Capital Gardens at Alexandra Palace Garden Centre.  

www.capitalgardens.co.uk